Members

members

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President
David Roxburgh
Chair, Department of History of Art and Architecture and Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Professor of Islamic Art History
Harvard University
roxburgh@fas.harvard.edu
Vice President
Nicola M. Courtright
Professor of Art and the History of Art
Amherst College
nmcourtright@amherst.edu
Secretary
Paul Jaskot
Professor
De Paul University
pjaskot@depaul.edu
Treasurer
Steven Nelson
Director, African Studies Center and Professor of African and African American Art History
University of California, Los Angeles
nelsons@humnet.ucla.edu

AT-LARGE MEMBERS

Maxwell L. Anderson
President
Souls Grown Deep Foundation
manderson@soulsgrowndeep.org
Anne Collins Goodyear
Co-Director
Bowdoin Museum of Art, CAA Appointee
agoodyear@bowdoin.edu
Pamela M. Lee
Professor
Stanford University
plee1@stanford.edu
Mary Miller
Sterling Professor of History of Art
Yale University
mary.miller@yale.edu
Jeanette Favort Peterson
Research Professor and Professor Emeritus
University of California, Santa Barbara
jeanette@arthistory.ucsb.edu

PERMANENT MEMBERS

Yve-Alain Bois
Professor
Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton
yab@ias.edu
Elizabeth Cropper
Dean
Center for Advanced Study in the Visual Arts, National Gallery of Art
e-cropper@nga.gov
Christopher Heuer
Associate Director of Research and Academic Program
Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute
cheuer@clarkart.edu
Thomas Gaehtgens
Director
Getty Research Institute
tgaehtgens@getty.edu
Image: Gustav Klimt, detail from Tree of Life, 1905