Members

members

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President
David Roxburgh
Chair, Department of History of Art and Architecture and Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Professor of Islamic Art History
Harvard University
roxburgh@fas.harvard.edu
Vice President
Nicola M. Courtright
Professor of Art and the History of Art
Amherst College
nmcourtright@amherst.edu
Secretary
Paul Jaskot
Professor of Art History and Director, Wired! Lab for Digital Art History and Visual Culture
Duke University
paul.jaskot@duke.edu
Treasurer
Steven Nelson
Professor of Art History and African American Studies
University of California, Los Angeles
nelsons@humnet.ucla.edu

AT-LARGE MEMBERS

Julia Andrews
Distinguished University Professor
The Ohio State University
andrews.2@osu.edu
Suzanne Preston Blier
Allen Whitehill Clowes Chair of Fine Arts and of African and African American Studies
Harvard University, CAA Appointee
blier@fas.harvard.edu
Jesús Escobar
Associate Professor
Northwestern University
j-escobar@northwestern.edu
Jacqueline Francis
Associate Professor
California College of the Arts
jfrancis@cca.edu
Ann Collins Goodyear
Co-Director
Bowdoin Museum of Art, CAA Appointee
agoodyear@bowdoin.edu
Richard Meyer
Robert and Ruth Halperin Professor in Art History
Stanford University
meyer1@stanford.edu
Joanne Pillsbury
Andrall E. Pearson Curator of Ancient American Art
Metropolitan Museum of Art
joanne.pillsbury@metmuseum.org
Edward J. Sullivan
Helen Gould Sheppard Professor in the History of Art; Institute of Fine Arts and College of Arts and Sciences
New York University
edward.sullivan@nyu.edu

PERMANENT MEMBERS

Yve-Alain Bois
Professor
Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton
yab@ias.edu
Elizabeth Cropper
Dean
Center for Advanced Study in the Visual Arts, National Gallery of Art
e-cropper@nga.gov
Caroline Fowler
Interim Director of Research and Academic Program
Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute
cfowler@clarkart.edu
Mary Miller
Director
Getty Research Institute
MEMiller@getty.edu
Image: Gustav Klimt, detail from Tree of Life, 1905