Members

members

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President
Marc Gotlieb
Director of the Graduate Program and Class of 1955 Memorial Professor of Art
Williams College
marc.gotlieb@williams.edu
Vice President
David Roxburgh
Director of Undergraduate Studies and Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Professor of Islamic Art History
Harvard University
roxburgh@fas.harvard.edu
Secretary
Joan Weinstein
Deputy Director
Getty Foundation
jweinstein@getty.edu
Treasurer
Steven Nelson
Associate Professor of African and African American Art History
University of California, Los Angeles
nelsons@humnet.ucla.edu

AT-LARGE MEMBERS

Max Anderson
The Eugene McDermott Director
Dallas Museum of Art
manderson@dallasmuseumofart.org
Nicola M. Courtright
Professor of Art and the History of Art
Amherst College, CAA Appointee
nmcourtright@amherst.edu
Wu Hung
Harrie A. Vanderstappen Distinguished Service Professor in Art History and East Asian Languages and Civilizations
University of Chicago
wu.hung.wu@gmail.com
Paul Jaskot
Professor
De Paul University
pjaskot@depaul.edu
Thomas DaCosta Kaufmann
Frederick Marquand Professor of Art and Archaeology
Princeton University
kaufmann@princeton.edu
Pamela Lee
Professor
Stanford University
plee1@stanford.edu
Mary Miller
Sterling Professor of History of Art, Dean
Yale University
mary.miller@yale.edu
Jeanette Favrot Peterson
Associate Professor
University of California, Santa Barbara
jeanette@arthistory.ucsb.edu

PERMANENT MEMBERS

Yve-Alain Bois
Professor
Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton
yab@ias.edu
Elizabeth Cropper
Dean
Center for Advanced Study in the Visual Arts
e-cropper@nga.gov
Darby English
Starr Director of Research and Academic Program
Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute
denglish@clarkart.edu
Thomas Gaehtgens
Director
Getty Research Institute
tgaehtgens@getty.edu
Image: Gustav Klimt, detail from Tree of Life, 1905